Nintendo Battle Network
You should log in ^-^ You can access more stuff that way!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Nintendo Battle Network
You should log in ^-^ You can access more stuff that way!
Nintendo Battle Network
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Legend of Battliska: Four Heroes. The First Book in the Legend of Battliska Series - by GuruSharky

Go down

The Legend of Battliska: Four Heroes. The First Book in the Legend of Battliska Series - by GuruSharky Empty The Legend of Battliska: Four Heroes. The First Book in the Legend of Battliska Series - by GuruSharky

Post  GuruSharky Mon Sep 29, 2008 12:44 pm

As I have told many of you before, I'm an author, I write Sci-fi/Fantasy novels. I am currently in the publishing process with my books. I'll announce when they hit store shelves. In this thread I will give you all a sneak peak at some of the chapters as I complete them. It would make me happy if you could give your feedback on what you think of them.

(This works is under copyright 2008 by Xlibris Self-Publishing company)

Prologue

“Get ready to fight everyone! This is it!” Sophie yelled to her group of soldiers, “This dark menace has dictated us long enough and now it’s time for us to stand up for what we believe in!”
The soldiers held guns in a formal position. They all stood inside a bunker as mass explosions, gunfire, and rockets blast out flashing light and ear shattering noise. Joe, Apo, Ryan, and Evan sit around a small, round table off to the side, listening to Sophie direct her troops upon a pedestal.
“That creature has taken our friends, our family and our beloved leaders,” she paused for a moment to grasp the golden, heart-shaped locket around her neck, “he took away our homes, our securities, and our planet.
“Wow, she sounds just like her old man.” Apo whispered and they nodded in agreement.